Inside You

I want to crawl inside you and play
with what makes you human,
feeling through to collect scraps
and momentos,
things you need to live and things
you need to forget.

I’ll pretend to love and care for you
just so my hate can get close enough
to steal your coping mechanisms,
digging my nails in to scrape them out,
consume them while i’m curled up
inside you.

Shards and fragments to be stolen,
my missing pieces,
a patch work now where identity is lost,
how did you learn to cope in this world?
I’ll consume your insides until I learn
the truth.

7 thoughts on “Inside You

Leave a Reply

