My Dearest Violeah

My dearest Violeah,
you are so lost in the longing,
busy enveloping someone ever so firm,
dancing in the afternoon haze,
observed by distant crowds.

My dearest Violeah,
stop dreaming and start feeling,
his body will break your heart one day,
he’s not worth your tears,
but your hair will follow him.

My dearest Violeah,
your life as their woman is a half lie,
their imposing fog clouded your judgement,
you will dance on their graves,
maybe not today but someday soon.

2 thoughts on “My Dearest Violeah

Leave a Reply

