Naked and Written

Write your life story on me,
describe your world on my chest,
hide your secrets around me.

Childhood memories on my lower back,
your biggest regrets on my palms
and your fears on my forehead.

Leave space over my heart
ready for your hopes and dreams,
scrawl your fantasies on my thighs.

Every place you’ve ever visited
wrapped around my feet,
list your favourite stars on my eyelids.

Every lover on my lips,
your favourite music on my ears,
a family tree on my belly.

Use every blank space you can find,
get it out of you and leave me here naked,
on the floor for everyone to see.

20 thoughts on “Naked and Written

    • thank you very much. what i would like to do is act this out for real at some point. but i would either have to find someone to write who is willing to get naked or get naked myself… which i’m far to shy to do. perhaps some brave souls can recreate it in the real world on my behalf lol.

Leave a Reply

