A Kaleidoscope of Them

I couldn’t stand us being in the same room together,
it only took five minutes before I kicked them out,
inhabit the world I cry, spread your wings and fly!

Their completed faces had haunted me immediately
and I’m spending too much time staring at strangers,
I’m courting the paranoia and disaster I want to avoid.

Our close proximity scared me when I had finished,
I couldn’t learn to live with them until they were ready,
giving birth to them and abandoning my responsibilities.

I want to be understood vicariously through all of them,
urgency and unnerving reflection has ripped open my back
and underdeveloped butterflies take off from my spine.

Leave a Reply

