My Capriciousness I

When you look at it, everything in life is alchemy.
I dream of setting myself on fire and laughing hard.
Was this supposed to happen or was it forced?
Wick ends life continues light reborn elsewhere.
My nerves will not return your calls. Leave a message.
Repressed screams blank eyes high stakes are low.
You can’t help but feel their cat eyes burning you.
Stumble around drunk into the contents of memory.
Card index is written backwards and in short hand.
I’m too scared to look in the uncharted night.
Capturing these thoughts was probably wrong of me.
Invent your new face to cover cracks in confidence.
Pause for the moment and hold your breath.
Try hard to extinguish apprehension and just dive in.

Leave a Reply

